Cut it off

Oh dear, I’ve already made myself deaf of that boring repertoire of lies and alibis… some very special people have taught me to master the art of listening to (and even understanding) excuses.

Blame the people in my past for my trust issues. Blame me for my naivety then. Blame me for loving people too much… and for expecting, at least, some honesty from them. 

But, I won’t allow myself to fall into the same trap again. You’re in my life because I choose to keep you… whether you exist as a friend, a special one, or an extra-special one, I choose to welcome you into my life. 

And if you choose to pay me back with dishonesty… and stupid lines from old scripts,  then it’s over. Friendship over. Relationshit (yes, you read it perfectly) over.

Life is short to brood over toxic earthlings.

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

