Unsolicited..

I am caught up in this vicious cycle of paranoia, denial and self-pity. And it’s crushing my spirit every time I am faced with the reality that is most often harsh and unfair…

“It shall pass… I shall get through with this…” and the list of self-encouraging lines go on until one day I’d realize that I lost a precious part of my life waiting for something that will never come… and will never be real.

Chances aren’t fair sometimes. “Don’t lose yours and your life for something that would pin you down and bury you long before you’re dead.” – that’s the best unsolicited practical advice I told myself.

Leave a Reply

