I have a double standard in my classroom and it has a story.

I have a confession to share.

I actually have a double standard when it comes to my kiddos escaping from my class.

It really offended me more when a girl intentionally misses my subject… not because it’s not the usual thing schoolgirls do [and that normally, boys do escape] but because of one important thing… these mothers-in-the-making will be in charge of their families in inspiring their future children as the latter’s first teachers.

True indeed, we need to let girls learn.

Let this be my late post for the International Women’s Day.

Leave a Reply

