The birthday confession

Originally posted on my Facebook account…

__________________

I have a confession to share…

I was always afraid of growing old. I don’t want to grow old. I don’t want to grow old lonely and feeling miserable with all the aching, etc…. When I was 25, I had a feeling that I would die in my late 30s. And i would consider reaching 40 as a bonus.

I told myself that after our bunso (he’s just 14) is done with his college, i’m ready to go. And I don’t care whether I’ll be off to heaven or hell. I just wish that the best reward I could have for being me is a peaceful death.

I have been a constant worrier all my life.
I worry about my siblings, I worry about my parents’ health, etc. But then, I worry about them when I am gone…

Now, i am 30. And I still wish the same.
I am pained. Something in me died in 1999 when we lost Mary Ann, my younger sister because we were/are poor and could not afford her medication. Something in me died when my sisters decided to rush life. Something in me died in 2011…

Anyway, thank you all for the greetings and the love…

Thanks for these…

post via Charm Dipon

Video

To the leader of the bangs--tugang, maestro, barkada, aki, tawo asin filipino, Sir Alfred Hicom Dedase an collage na ini sako na pighandaan ki maray para iparumdum (flashback) saimo an satong mga agui agui kan 6 na taon nakalipas. Sa sakong paghurup hurup dakol na man palan an satong rumduman sa kada saro, sa tropa. An mga panahon na mamundo, maugma, makabua, makagutom asin iba pa yaon ka para kami papusngakon ki harakhak. Kaya sa saimong comple año maw-ot mi an saimong labis na kaugmahan pasasalamat sa Puong May Lalang dahil ta an saimong talento ay bihirang maray and we are one of the beneficiaries. You have been a blessing for so many weary and sad hearts, so it only means ika talaga an may kapot kan trono an tunay na Ms. EARTH and Congeniality. I would always say beauty is on the eyes of the beholder but I know you are a beauty that we are addicted to be around. You have always been the "lutos" in the stormy "sea". Kaya hala dae na magduwa duwa dapat magbirthday leave ka na!!!. Have a merry & very happy birthday tugang, our tugang! WE(single ladies) never want to grow old together, at dahil wish mo na mag aragom kami gagawin namin (for your 30th years of existence) na sarabayon ang dates kan saimong pag emcee because you promise to do it.. hahahaha enjoy your day!!! And fail not to treat us...   — with Julie Orillo, Jasmin Hibay, Julie Anne Desder, Prince Altreb Fulay Tina, Jojo Agnes Mortega, Chona Chavez Hicom, Ang Galyon, Riza Pilapil Barreda, Vhonsz Mendez and Alphredite HD.
To the leader of the bangs–tugang, maestro, barkada, aki, tawo asin filipino, Sir Alfred Hicom Dedase an collage na ini sako na pighandaan ki maray para iparumdum (flashback) saimo an satong mga agui agui kan 6 na taon nakalipas. Sa sakong paghurup hurup dakol na man palan an satong rumduman sa kada saro, sa tropa. An mga panahon na mamundo, maugma, makabua, makagutom asin iba pa yaon ka para kami papusngakon ki harakhak. Kaya sa saimong comple año maw-ot mi an saimong labis na kaugmahan pasasalamat sa Puong May Lalang dahil ta an saimong talento ay bihirang maray and we are one of the beneficiaries. You have been a blessing for so many weary and sad hearts, so it only means ika talaga an may kapot kan trono an tunay na Ms. EARTH and Congeniality. I would always say beauty is on the eyes of the beholder but I know you are a beauty that we are addicted to be around. You have always been the “lutos” in the stormy “sea”. Kaya hala dae na magduwa duwa dapat magbirthday leave ka na!!!. Have a merry & very happy birthday tugang, our tugang!
WE(single ladies) never want to grow old together, at dahil wish mo na mag aragom kami gagawin namin (for your 30th years of existence) na sarabayon ang dates kan saimong pag emcee because you promise to do it.. hahahaha enjoy your day!!! And fail not to treat us… — with Julie Orillo, Jasmin Hibay, Julie Anne Desder, Prince Altreb Fulay Tina, Jojo Agnes Mortega, Chona Chavez Hicom, Ang Galyon, Riza Pilapil Barreda, Vhonsz Mendez and Alphredite HD.

post via Ojie Oszaicle Ted’s Saga

Ojie's original caption: Tomorrow is your Happy Day...  Advance Happy Birthday Sir Alfred Hicom Dedase. More blessing to come...''';;;  — feeling thankful with Alphredite HD at Whiz World Montessori School.
Thanks to my friend, Ojie, for this. Click on the photo to view the original post on FB.

post via Niña Gabion Gutierrez

nina greet
The caption reads: Happy birthday to the teacher who watered the seeds of my youth and nurtured them till they blossomed into the wonderful tree of adulthood. — feeling thankful with Alphredite HD.

My gratitude to the following wonderful individuals for expressing their greetings and well wishes via their social media accounts.

Maggie Mae GuerreroYiazen Hibay RomeroAiza BurtonMelvicay Pinky Burton, Juvilyn NavotasDang MarabellaJordan NacmanAileen HuevosMiralend AndesRomz ValenzuelaCharm DiponJocyle Matociño BalaguerJazmine ImperialRocha Rima Ito, Lany CarpioBhelle BueloLinda HigwitEsmeralda Saba, Mama Adet (Detty Lee), Jianlian Park, Mama Yeng (Dolores Valentine), Ore YuBernz Chia De AsisRachel EspinoMitch GentolizoFaithy FayeDecember BornTintin DiponRiza Rumbaoa VillaflorJan HandigHeidi Rumbaoa CalabinesMelissa Paez HermidaAmelyn ErginaEdz DiezCarla EscalanteMarvin Leray Jr.Lala EbioJoycelyn Dela TorreMark L. CalReynalyn BalaguerJoan LataganAquinas Arnold D. HermidaAugusto Ron CalabinesAnna Liza Mella-Losabio, Yvanezer VelascoMike DerpoNilda Balbin, Luningning Magistrado Espedido , Rosalinda Hibay Palad , Joel CarrascalRalph Josef Carranza , Nancy BubanCory Dometita , Mylene BurtonDevin Cachapero , Zmoj Buboy FajardoAvhec Gregorio SaynoIan HagosojosPaz Clarice Bufete HilotinRochellen Mendizabal DoctamaRochellen Mendizabal DoctamaClarita Antiado AbrahamCor Baquiran Borlon , Dolores HuidemCyril Hinanay BejisonKim Hina Abotanatin , Elizabeth Dorotan RodriguezClarissa Abraham Delos SantosGlenda Labrador , Ross Barreda , King Camatoy , Jho AnneExcel Oremor , C-ann DaymonEnrique Ballon Gonzales , Ramon France Lasala , Regan MedesRoselyn Canimo , Sheryl Dreo Carrascal , Jen Lusabio-Lacra ,Belle Ramirez , Arlyn Yandoc EscalanteRommel Herno , Marianne Campillos , Leny Dioneda Berdin , Mike Vareen Mikaela Mainit , Liezel Rico , Liezel Rico , Annabelle NaceJoey H. GarciaLovely Emerald Falsado , Janeth De Vera , Bea AjeroAgustin BalonaIcon LienMay Garcia, and Chester Mape [most especially for this >>> http://alphredite.wordpress.com/2014/08/30/puma-fansign-din/]

One thought on “The birthday confession”

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

