The numbers that made my day!

The title of this post does NOT have any relation with the figures on my monthly payslip… it’s not worth discussing (lol, really).

As I go through my nightly online routine [checking my Twitter and FB timelines, checking e-mails, etc] these numbers really took my attention.

* The Bicol region [alone] has 300,000 children workers, according to this post.

* In the Philippines, there are  1, 141, 770 professional teachers according to an statistics.

Pretty ironic!

 

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

