PGT: Showcase of Filipinos’ artistic versatility

My personal favorite among the Pilipinas  Got Talent finalists is Maria Jeline Olive. I voted for her via sms for two main reasons: she is an Uragon, a true blooded Bicolana and she plays violin.

I always admire how my fellow Bicolanos etch their names in the stardom.

I love the sound of violin and how the fiddlers tickle the string. Violinists do look sophisticated especially when they are on orchestra. [I wish I could have quality time with my Papay (grandfather) so he could coach me playing the stuff.]

Anyway, here are some video clips about the PGT finalists. Like millions of Filipinos around the globe, I am so proud of them. They showcase the best of Filipino talents and artistry.

Note: I am posting the vid clips according to my preferences as to who should grab the title as first-ever ultimate winner in the talent search. I love all of their performances on Saturday, June 12, 2010.
____________________________
1. Jeline
– her talent is world-class! She plays 12 musical instruments (huh!). I agree with Ms. Kris Aquino that it took a lot of patience for a kid like her to master playing different kinds of musical instruments. Thanks to her very supportive parents.
____________________________
2. Jovit –
his singing is sensational. For his young age, he has a very powerful voice. I love his humility, too.
____________________________
3. Markki –
he’s a singing heartthrob, a talented hottie. I look forward to seeing him performing a ASAP XV.
____________________________
4. Keith Clark –
as Ms. Ai-ai, one of the judges says it, his ‘performance is electrifying.’ He’s one hot guitarist. He sings well, too.
____________________________
5. Baguio Metamorphosis –
– a mix of cultural and modern display of gracefulness and synchronicity makes this extraordinary dancing group a crowd stunner.
____________________________
6. Ingrid Payaket –
She’s a proud Igorot and I love how she presents herself. Her singing is soulful.
____________________________
7. Velasco Brothers –
this dancing bros glued my attention to the idiot box. They awe me a lot. Their choreography and dance style are just too admirably flawless.
____________________________
8. Luntayao Family –
I am amazed by this family. Their blending is lovely to my ears. And who could overlook Charl’s, (the youngest among the group) powerful voice as he does his cool gesture.
____________________________
9. Alakim –
I love magic tricks and am always amazed by magicians. It’s amazing to know that there are word-class Filipino magicians like him. He definitely mesmerize Araneta with his act on Saturday.
____________________________
10. Ruther –
a ventriloquist with an amazing sense of humor. He’s talent is indeed exceptional. I admire his talent especially when he used it to entertain typhoon victims (accd to him).
____________________________
11. Ezra Band –
Although I don’t have a strong liking towards bands, Ezra band interests me because of Norr the physically impaired piano virtuoso and Kaye whose appears very mysterious to me. Kaye performs enchantingly.
____________________________
12. Sherwin –

Another soulful singer. He’s sings from the heart. Personally, I don’t find his voice so unique. He sounds like Mr. Gary Valenciano.

Good luck to these world-class Filipino talents.

2 thoughts on “PGT: Showcase of Filipinos’ artistic versatility”

Leave a Reply

